Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of kathy green

kathy green

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by kathy green
"I’ve been a State Farm customer for 25+ years & have never had a bad experience with them. Julie Sumiki has been a great agent, always keeping me apprised of the latest information to benefit me."
Profile photo of Marcos Zepeda

Marcos Zepeda

February 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Marcos Zepeda
"I’ve been calling several insurance companies to see which is best for me & my family an so far it’s been a headache. A few days ago I spoke to kelcei an she was not only knowledgeable but also took the time to address all my questions and concerns. Insurance is a serious matter an Kelcei was very helpful with information. This agency is on the very top of my list!"
Profile photo of 1fabulous Lady

1fabulous Lady

February 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by 1fabulous Lady
"Awesome agent. Thanks so much for your service throughout the years ."
Profile photo of Abril Young

Abril Young

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Abril Young
"Kelcei at Julie’s office made it so easy when it came to switching my insurance. She answered all my questions and made sure I would receive the best pricing. I highly recommend reaching out to Kelcei at Julie’s office!"
Profile photo of Ava Alburo

Ava Alburo

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ava Alburo
"Julie Sumiki's State Farm Agency made getting life insurance a breeze! I did not know you could get life insurance as a teenager, and having it gives me peace of mind. The team was super helpful, and the process was very stress-free. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for reliable insurance solutions. Thanks for the excellent service!"
Profile photo of Elijah Ferreira

Elijah Ferreira

December 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Elijah Ferreira
"Kelcei is absolutely great. She is consistently eager to help and is very patient when it comes to dealing with individuals. It is always nothing but great experiences when I call to deal with issues regarding insurance. Thank you guys again for the years of great help !"
Profile photo of Lavender Meeks

Lavender Meeks

December 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lavender Meeks
"All the ladies here are awesome! Great Customer Service Skills. 👍🏾😊"
Profile photo of M K

M K

December 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by M K
"Just insured another car !!! I couldn't say enough good things about Julie and Kelcei! They have taken care of all my insurance needs for years!! From our multiple cars and properties, they have always tailored the perfect coverage for us. It’s really hard these days to get that small town personal service from any business but when I reach out to their office, Kelcei is there to help me right away., . This was very comforting and reassuring because time is of the essence when it comes to insurance coverage and protection. Thank you to the Sumiki State Farm Team!!! We love you guys!!!"
Profile photo of Barbara Reyes

Barbara Reyes

December 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Barbara Reyes
"Gianna was very helpful today as always. Actually everyone at the Castro Valley location are amazing."
Profile photo of samantha strahan

samantha strahan

December 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by samantha strahan
"Very pleased with my experience! Spoke with Demetra and she was very personable and helpful. Great customer service and answered all of my questions!"
Profile photo of H. Huynh

H. Huynh

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by H. Huynh
"A year ago, I was looking for an insurance company for my home/car insurance needs. I found State Farm website and asked for a quote. Soon after an agent from San Leandro contacted me. But I was looking to support local business so I looked around for a nearby State Farm agency. Sumiki's stood out because it's a women-owned business. That's a plus in my book. So I emailed them and got replies promptly. The team member helped me with a policy that was reasonable and I was covered on the dates I needed. Overall, Julie and her team member were professional in handling my needs. I was very pleased with their service. I heartily recommend you contact them first if you ever need to switch insurance company."
Profile photo of Demetra Bates

Demetra Bates

November 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Demetra Bates
"Very professional, understanding agent, & the team is wonderful as well! Everyone is more than willing to go out of their way to help in anyway. Julie Sumiki and her team is where you need to come for all of your insurance and financial needs!"
Profile photo of Adam Hale

Adam Hale

October 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Adam Hale
"Julie and her team have been very helpful and we're happy to have her as our insurance agent."
Profile photo of Nancy V

Nancy V

October 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy V
"Julie’s office is amazing! If you want an agency that will take care of you they will! Julie’s team members are awesome. Kelcei is very helpful and great at making sure that all your questions are answered. She will go above and beyond to make sure you understand your coverages. So thankful for Julie’s team!"
Profile photo of Mireya Lopez

Mireya Lopez

October 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mireya Lopez
"I had the best experience with Julie’s office when it came to my life policy. I was worried the price would be high and I knew nothing about life insurance. Kelcei made it so simple, she answered all my questions and the process of the application was fast. It was super inexpensive and customized for my personal needs. I am thankful with how she took her time and explained the benefits of the policy to me. I highly recommend this office and ask for Kelcei. She will take care of you and she also goes above and beyond😊"
Profile photo of Randy Lyman

Randy Lyman

September 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Randy Lyman
"I needed business insurance asap and Julie and her team got me set up with a new policy very quickly. They listened to my needs and got me an affordable policy. And they were very pleasant to work with. I recommend Julie highly."
Profile photo of B. D.

B. D.

September 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by B. D.
"Hi, I have been a customer for years with Julie and State Farm. She is always at her best to make me feel like a valued customer. Her staff is the same way. She goes beyond that realm of customer service. Definitely a asset to the community!"
Profile photo of Ergonmx

Ergonmx

September 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ergonmx
"Julie is very sweet and utmost knowledgeable. I trust her and she always makes you feel comfortable and presents you with a smile. Great office and State Farm always offers excellent discounts."
Profile photo of Charlie R

Charlie R

September 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Charlie R
"Julie has been great for us. My partner and I got our renters insurance through her and she's always a delight to work with."
Profile photo of jeanine garcia

jeanine garcia

September 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by jeanine garcia
"I had 2 people help me transfer to your ins .very nice and helpful .Love the kind customer service"
Profile photo of Asina Bright

Asina Bright

September 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Asina Bright
"Julie Sumiki has a team member who works wonderfully up under her. Kelcei is one of her best team members. I was dealing with a claim for over 4 months and was stuck in a rental car paying out of pocket. Kelcei took me under her wing and road with me through the process and made sure I got treated fairly and told the correct information. Took the stress off of me and did her job to the fullest extent. Best team member at julie Sumiki’s office, she definitely deserves a raise. She is the reason I’m sticking with State Farm, although some of the State Farm departments weren’t the best during the 4 months. Kelcei was the most respectful and hard working. Thank you Kelcei !!! Keep up the good work."
Profile photo of Ken Liu

Ken Liu

August 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ken Liu
"Julie and her team are true professionals, and they really care about their customers and making sure the customer understand everything. right now it is so difficult to get a home insurance in California and Julie and her team helped to secure the state farm home insurance and we really very much appreciate their efforts."
Profile photo of Jan Heinz

Jan Heinz

August 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jan Heinz
"Working with Julie and staff has made me feel taken care of if the worse happens whether a car accident, fallen tree or earthquake. All our calls are answered promptly and everyone is professional and helpful."
Profile photo of Judy Vierra

Judy Vierra

August 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Judy Vierra
"Although I have not had to file a claim since I've been with State Farm I find them to be quick to respond to my calls and quick to make any changes I need/want."
Profile photo of Marcelo Babboni

Marcelo Babboni

August 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marcelo Babboni
"(Translated by Google) Very attentive, best service you will find in the region (Original) Muito atenciosa, melhor serviço que irá encontrar na região"