Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Julie Sumiki

State Farm® Insurance Agent Julie Sumiki

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (120 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tiffany J

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I haven't had an accident yet, so I cannot review for that. I can only review the service Julie provides in the last two years. I appreciate that the team review your policy every year and let you know what changes in their policy. That way, you are always informed what your insurance covers. There's no pushy sales tactic during this meeting. She also provides recommendations how to reduce coverage, such as earthquake retrofitting, etc."

Emily

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"excellent service"

Angelique “Ann” Briones

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie has been my agent since 2019 and working with her and her team has been nothing but phenomenal. Julie and her team always put 110% effort into helping me with any services I need and makes each process so simple and easy. I know I can always count on them for any help whether it’s updating a policy or making a claim. Julie and every member of her team that I’ve worked with so far have been some of the kindest people I’ve met. Definitely do not hesitate reaching out to Julie if you’re looking for a new agent as she’s one of the best; highly recommend!"

Nadia Alocozy

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie and her team have been very helpful with any questions we’ve had with our policies and have always been super attentive!"

Raul Ronquillo

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie and her team have been our insurance experts for several years now. We have all the insurance policies for our primary home, vehicles and rental properties with Julie's agency and State Farm. We appreciate Julie and her team's responsiveness and attention to our insurance needs and preferences."

Jim Hoshmand

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience working with Julie's office and team members has exceeded my expecations with their high communication skills and extensive knowledge about the products and services offered by their company and to make sure I find the best options for me and my family to cover all our needs. They are truly awesome with their excellence in customer service."

Leif Mac

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently switched to State Farm, and Julie (and Kelcei) made it very easy!"

Tina Oshiro

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie and her staff were very helpful in getting me set up with car and renter’s insurance!. They take the time to understand your needs and find you the best options. Highly recommend!!"

Stephanie Hays

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've always had great service with Julie and her office. We just recently added an off highway vehicle to our policy and it was simple, and quick. I highly recommend Julie and State Farm for your insurance needs!"

Michael Decou

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie’s office has been there for me and my family multiple times. They are always reachable, and happy to help. They are proactive with making sure that you have the right coverage for your home, auto or other policies. They will even send out a tow truck in a time of need! 5 star service )"

Linda Johnson

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service from my State Farm team today! Both Kelcei and Julie gave prompt, courteous help with my State Farm claim and answered all questions I had. I highly recommend this office as your State Farm agent!"

Mohit Chawla

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been working with Julie and her State Farm team for the past eight years for my home, auto and life insurance . They provide excellent service and are quick to work on my requests. I highly recommend working with them."

victor shin

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have known Julie now for many years and she is engaged and energetic when it comes to her business. There is a reason why she has so many clients as you can depend on her for being honest and dependable."

Wilson Lee

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The customer service I received from Julie is one of the best I’ve ever received. She was very knowledgeable and was great at helping me understand all the policies I would need. I would definitely recommend going to her and would recommend her to my friends."

Tiffany Jaya

March 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have not gotten into an accident (house or car), so I cannot tell you how my experience with that is. But I do appreciate Julie and the team's service. Every time I have question, her team will reply within the next day. They also schedule an annual checkup of your insurances so that you know if coverage goes up or down and if you wanted to add or remove certain insurances."

Wahed Saidy

March 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"To say that Kelcei was amazing is an understatement! I had called her office to inquire about getting my new e-bike insured and she went above and beyond when it came to doing proper research and getting me insured. I’m incredibly happy with my payments and recommend her office to anyone!"

Barbara Oddone

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie Sumiki has gone the extra mile to help me organize online all the policies I manage for family members. Excellent agent!"

Thomas Speth

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie and her staff consistently provide their customers with a high level of customer service. I always feel valued, never rushed, a s over 3 years with State Farm (Julie) I have NEVER had ang negative encounter with any member of this branch. Genuinely care about the customer and actively involved with the surrounding community."

James and Kathy Guerrero

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie and her staff are terrific. Every time we call, text, or email and need something, our needs are met with no hesitation. They go above and beyond!"

James T Guerrero

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been with Julie for a number of years now. Julie and her team have been awesome to us. Julie has been nice enough to sit down with us in person and online and went over every option that was best for our family. The entire team is very timely and efficient at getting everything you need done. You definitely feel like one of the family here. Thank you Julie, Shawna, and team for everything."

Nicole Cook

December 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Shawna, I save a bunch of money on my home insurance policy! Wonderful to work with, responsive and polite. Thank you so much!"

Andrew Wiggins

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"They were extremely responsive and made the process of obtaining homeowner’s insurance straightforward and fast. Couldn’t believe how much easier they were to work with than their citrus themed (cough *lemonade* cough) competitor who I tried to work with. Thank you State Farm team!"

Serina

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Julie is awesome! She is thorough and extremely helpful when choosing coverages. I first worked with her to set up business insurance for my employer, and since she was such a pleasure to work with I decided to go to her for my own insurance needs. The best agent out there!"

Dolores Reyes

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"The agents at this State Farm agency exhibit the highest quality of professionalism. They are courteous and responsive and very well informed. The rates are also a good value especially when you bundle car and home."

jodi kg

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shawna has been our main point of contact in Julie's office for years and has helped us through many, many life changes. We're super grateful for her flexibility, support and expertise. Thanks so much Shawna!!"